Staff Members

Prof. Dr. habil. Frank Schulz (Head of Department)

Prof. Dr. habil Frank Schulz

Chair of Art Education / Art Didactics
Division of Theory and Didactics in Fine Art (Head of Division)

Course Guidance Counsellor

fschulz@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 251
Consultation hours: Wednesdays 11:00-12:00 am, Room 105
Please, contact the secretariat for an appointment.

Prof. Andreas Wendt

Prof. Andreas Wendt

Chair of Design and New Media
Graphic Design – Typography – Photo – New Media – Web Design

awendt@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 252
Consultation hours: Wednesdays 10:00–11:00 am, Room 103
Please, contact the secretariat for an appointment.

Hendrikje Düwel

Hendrikje Düwel

Division of Theory and Didactics in Fine Art
Art Education (scholastic, non-scholastic) – New Media

hendrikje.duewel@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 252
Consultation hours: Please, write an e-mail to make an appointment.

Alexander Frohberg

Alexander Frohberg

Division of Design and New Media
Product Design – Website Design – Photo / Video – New Media

alexander.frohberg@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 254
Consultation hours: Please, write an e-mail to make an appointment.

Verena Landau

Verena Landau

Practical Division of Fine Art
Painting – Graphic Arts

ERASMUS-Coordinator

vlandau@uni-leipzig.de

Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 265
Consultation hours ERASMUS: on Wednesdays 05:00-06:00 pm
Consultation hours: Wednesdays 01:00 pm.
Please, write an e-mail to make an appointment.

Maria Sainz Rueda

Maria Sainz Rueda

Practical Division of Fine Art
Painting – Graphic Arts

Head of Coordination of Exhibitions

maria.sainz_rueda@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 265
Consultation hours: Please, write an e-mail to make an appointment.

Markus Laube

Markus Laube

Practical Division of Fine Art
Painting – Graphic Arts – Printmaking

mlaube@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 267
Consultation hours: Thursdays 12:00-01:00 pm

Tobias Rost

Tobias Rost

Practical Division of Fine Art
Sculpture – Object Arts – Installation Art

torost@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 255
Consultation hours: Mondays 12:00-01:00 pm, Room 106

Lena Schrieb

Lena Schrieb

Practical Division of Fine Art
Painting – Graphic Arts – Conceptual and Context Art
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 262

Currently at maternity leave. Replacement: Katrin Kunert

Katrin Kunert

Katrin Kunert

Practical Division of Fine Art
Painting – Graphic Arts – Conceptual and Context Art
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 262

katrin.kunert@uni-leipzig.de

Prof. Dr. Ines Seumel

Ines Seumel

Division of Theory and Didactics in Fine Art
Art Education (scholastic, non-scholastic) – Multimedia Action

iseumel@uni-leipzig.de
Pone: +49 (0) 341 9737 253
Consultation hours: Thursdays 09:00-10:30 am, Room 212
Please, contact the secretariat for an appointment.

Mandy Putz

Mandy Putz

Division of Theory and Didactics in Fine Art
Art Education

mandy.putz@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: 0341 9737 258
Consultation hours: Please, write an e-mail to make an appointment.

Lisa-Marie Pfefferkorn

Division of Theory and Didactics in Fine Art
Art Education

lisa-marie.pfefferkorn@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: 0341 9737 258
Consultation hours: Please, write an e-mail to make an appointment.

Kerstin Rösel (Secretary)

Kerstin Roesel

kunstpae@uni-leipzig.de
Phone: +49 (0) 341 9737 250
Telefax: +49 (0) 341 9737 259

Mon   08:00 am – 16:00 pm
Tue   13:30 – 16:30 pm
Wed  13:30 – 16:30 pm
Thu   14:30 – 16:30 pm

Anna Hirsch (Student Assistant)

Anna Hirsch

Secretariat, Library

kunstkontakt@uni-leipzig.de